Farewell to the PEO

For the last year I’ve been on a temporary assignment to Ontario’s Pay Equity Office: the office that administers the “Pay Equity Act” and reduces gender-based discrimination regarding wages. “Equal Pay for Work of Equal Value.”

I learned a lot this year, as did (I think) the office. We explored many aspects of data collection and representation, and there were a lot of lessons learned. I think we enjoyed our time together: we discovered “Smoke’s Poutinerie” a few months ago, and celebrated several of our finished projects with a poutine lunch. I was honoured that they said “goodbye” with a cake that was densely laden with chocolate.

(They know me too well…)
More pictures are on my Flickr site.

This entry was posted in Culinary Explorations, Food, Personal, Popular Culture, Professional and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

