New Year’s 2015

This year, one of my goals is to publish a picture for each day of the year to describe some aspect of how the year is progressing. 2014 was a bit of a rough year, and I want to have something to more strongly remember events and developments once they’re complete. So I started on New Year’s Day: and couldn’t come up with anything that seemed personal enough. There were celebrations and fireworks, but I spent a quiet evening at home before midnight. I went for a jog; visited mom; Tim started the black eyed peas and greens that are traditional for luck in the South (Serious Eats, 2014).

But the picture that seemed best for the day is one of our two (older) cats, Tucker and Sam, who climb in to my chair at the moment that it’s vacated. It reminded me of the toast today in the “Farmer’s Almanac Calendar”: “May the roof above us never fall in, and may we friends gathered below never fall out”.

Sam does not look happy that I wanted to take his picture.

This entry was posted in Communication, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

