Polish Hot Pot

For Sunday dinner this week Tim was describing his concoction (at right); I asked what it was called. He shrugged and answered, slowly: “Cabbage and apples and onion and sausage cooked in a crock-pot.” Of course. Only later was he able to identify it as “Polish Hot Pot“, the recipe for which I’ve included. Of course Tim’s version is served with jalepeno corn bread.

I love the crock-pot we found some years ago. Exactly like the one my mom brought home in the 70s, I learned to cook in this slow-cooker and created many feasts when I was in high school and cooking for the family. I know the original still exists in my mom’s house, but this is one we found second-hand and have used it extensively.

This entry was posted in Culinary Explorations, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

